CONNECTICUT RESOURCES RECOVERY AUTHORITY

FOUR HUNDRED AND THIRTY-FIFTH

DEC. 5, 2012

A special telephonic meeting of the Connecticut Resources Recovery Authority Board of Directors was held on Wed. Dec. 5, 2012 in the Board Room at 100 Constitution Plaza, Hartford, CT 06103. Those present were:

Directors: Chairman Don Stein (present by telephone)

John Adams (present by telephone) Ryan Bingham (present by telephone) David Damer (present by telephone)

Joel Freedman Timothy Griswold

Andrew Nunn (present by telephone)

Scott Shanley

Mark Tillinger, Bridgeport Ad-Hoc (present by telephone)

Present from CRRA in Hartford:

Tom Kirk, President
Jim Bolduc, Chief Financial Officer
Peter Egan, Director of Environmental Affairs and Operations
Laurie Hunt, Director of Legal Service
Moira Benacquista, HR Specialist/Board Administrator

Others Present: Jonathan Leibovic, Connecticut Toxic Action Center (present post entry of Board into Executive Session)

Chairman Stein called the meeting to order at 2:00 p.m. and said a quorum was present.

PUBLIC PORTION

Chairman Stein said the agenda allowed for a public portion in which the Board would accept written testimony and allow individuals to speak for a limit of three minutes.

As there were no members of the public present wishing to speak, Chairman Stein proceeded with the meeting agenda.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Chairman Stein requested a motion to enter into Executive Session to discuss pending litigation, trade secrets, personnel matters, pending litigation, pending RFP's, and feasibility estimates and evaluations with appropriate staff. The motion, made by Director Shanley and seconded by Director

Griswold, was approved unanimously. Chairman Stein asked the following people join the Directors in the Executive Session:

Tom Kirk Jim Bolduc Peter Egan Laurie Hunt

The Executive Session began at 2:03 p.m. and concluded at 3:23 p.m. Chairman Stein noted that no votes were taken in Executive Session.

The motion previously made and seconded to go into Executive Session was approved unanimously by roll call. Chairman Stein, Director Adams, Director Barlow, Director Bingham, Director Damer, Director Freedman, Director Griswold, and Director Tillinger voted yes.

Directors	Aye	Nay	Abstain
Chairman Stein	Х		
John Adams	X		
Richard Barlow	Х		
Ryan Bingham	Х		
David Damer	Х		
Joel Freedman	Х		
Timothy Griswold	Х		
Ad-Hocs			
Mark Tillinger, Bridgeport	Х		

ADJOURNMENT

Chairman Stein requested a motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion to adjourn was made by Director Barlow and seconded by Director Griswold and was approved unanimously.

There being no other business to discuss, the meeting adjourned at 3:23 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Moira Benacquista HR Specialist/Board Administrator